ISABELLE BEAUCHAMP

ASSOCIATE ARCHITECT | OAQ, CBDCA, PA LEED

Having practiced architecture in Switzerland before joining Blouin Tardif Architects, she has been active in the firm’s development since 2007. She became a partner in 2017 where she acts mainly as a project manager and designer. Aware of the impact that the privilege of designing and building represents, she aims for a perennial architectural resolution that places the user and the environment at the heart of her concerns. She systematically integrates sustainable and environmental considerations into the projects she takes on, with an eye to designing living environments today for tomorrow’s generations.


Her ability to consolidate a distinctive and innovative architecture through her concern for quality and rigor is recognized by many recurring clients. Empowered by her expertise in the realization of multi-residential, administrative and recreational projects, she masters the issues, the decision-making stages and the challenges of construction on different scales. Her motivation is contagious within the work teams she leads where she mobilizes efforts and breathes a vision of excellence.


In addition to her involvement in the firm’s mentorship efforts, she is also involved in the training of the next generation of architects through the Examination for Architects in Canada (ExAC), of which she is currently the president.

ISABELLE BEAUCHAMP

ARCHITECTE ASSOCIÉE | OAQ, CBDCA, PA LEED

Ayant pratiqué l’architecture en Suisse avant de se joindre à Blouin Tardif Architectes, elle est active dans le développement de la firme depuis 2007. Elle y devient associée en 2017 où elle agit principalement à titre de chargée de projet et de conceptrice. Consciente de l’impact que représente le privilège de concevoir et de bâtir, elle vise une résolution architecturale pérenne qui positionne l’usager et l’environnement au cœur des préoccupations. Elle intègre systématiquement des considérations durables et environnementales aux projets qu’elle prend en charge en ayant comme objectif de concevoir aujourd’hui des milieux de vie pour les générations de demain.

 

Ses aptitudes à consolider une architecture distinctive et innovante par son souci de la qualité et de la rigueur sont reconnues par de nombreux clients récurrents. Habilitée de son expertise dans la réalisation de projets multi résidentiels, administratifs et récréatifs; elle maîtrise les enjeux, les étapes décisionnelles et les défis de construction de différentes échelles. Sa motivation est contagieuse auprès des équipes de travail qu’elle dirige où elle mobilise les efforts et insuffle une vision d’excellence.

 

En plus de son implication dans le mentorat interne de la firme, elle s’implique dans la formation de la relève au sein du Comité de l’Examen des Architectes du Canada (ExAC) dont elle est actuellement la présidente.